• CFS-LobbyTour
  • Our Staff Members


  • Administrative Team 

     
    Dr. Dale Chapman

    Dr. Dale Chapman

    President, Lewis and Clark Community College
    Board Chair, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
     

    Dr. Gary Rolfe

    Dr. Gary Rolfe

    Executive Director, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    Bill Kruidenier

    Bill Kruidenier

    Associate Director, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    Dr. Susan Czerwinski

    Dr. Susan Czerwinski

    Dean, Math and Science, Lewis and Clark Community College
    Board Member, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center


    Researchers 

     
    Dr. John Chick

    Dr. John Chick

    Aquatic Ecologist, Illinois Natural History Survey
    chick@illinois.edu

    Dr. Lyle Guyon

    Dr. Lyle Guyon

    Terrestrial Ecologist, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    lguyon@lc.edu

    Dr. John Sloan

    Dr. John Sloan

    Watershed Scientist, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jjsloan@lc.edu

    Dr. DIck Warner

    Dr. Dick Warner

    Senior Scientist, Sustainability, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    dickw@illinois.edu


    Research Staff  

     
    Lisa Beja

    Lisa Beja

    GIS Technician, Cartographer, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
    lisa.beja@illinois.gov

    Megan Cowan

    Megan Cowan

    Field and Lab Science Specialist, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    cranmer@illinois.edu

    Megan Cosgriff

    Megan Cosgriff

    Field Biologist, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    mdooling@lc.edu

    Eric Gittinger

    Eric Gittinger

    Field Biologist, Illinois Natural History Survey
    egittinger@lc.edu

    Lori Gittinger

    Lori Gittinger

    Water Quality Specialist, Long-Term Resources Monitoring Program, Illinois Natural History Survey 
    lgitting@inhs.uiuc.edu

    Ben Lubinski

    Ben Lubinski

    Field Biologist, Illinois Natural History Survey
    blubinsk@illinois.edu
     

    Eric Ratcliff

    Eric Ratcliff

    Fisheries Specialist, Long-Term Resource Monitoring Program, Illinois Natural History Survey
    ratcliff@illinois.edu

    BrianStoff

    Brian Stoff

    Biological Field Technician, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    bstoff@lc.edu

    RachaelVanEssen

    Rachael Van Essen

    Environmental Technician, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    rvanessen@lc.edu


    Faculty Fellows

    Click here to learn more about NGRREC's Faculty Fellows 

    Dr. Nick Brozovic

    Dr. Nick Brozović

    Faculty Fellow, Agriculture and Consumer Economics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    nbroz@illinois.edu

    Dr. Ximing Cai

    Dr. Ximing Cai

    Faculty Fellow, Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    xmcai@illinois.edu

    Dr. Bethany Cutts

    Dr. Bethany Cutts

    Faculty Fellow, Human Dimensions, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    bcutts@illinois.edu

    Dr. George Czapar

    Dr. George Czapar

    Faculty Fellow, Illinois State Water Survey, Center for Watershed Science, Univeristy of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    gfc@illinois.edu

    Dr. Marcelo Garcia

    Dr. Marcelo Garcia

    Faculty Fellow, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Univeristy of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    mgarcia@illinois.edu

    Dr. Prasanta Kalita

    Dr. Prasanta Kalita

    Faculty Fellow, Agricultural Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    pkalita@illinois.edu

    Drew Phillips

    Drew Phillips

    Faculty Fellow, Associate Quarternary Geologist, Quaternary and Engineering Geology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    aphillips@illinois.edu

    Dr. Bruce Rhoads

    Dr. Bruce Rhoads

    Faculty Fellow, Geography, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    brhoads@illinois.edu

      


    Education Team   

     
    Nate Keener

    Nate Keener

    Director of Sustainability, Lewis and Clark Community College
    nkeener@lc.edu

    Ted Kratschmer

    Ted Kratschmer

    Field Station Manager and Science Liaison, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    ekratsch@lc.edu

    Natalie Marioni

    Natalie Marioni

    Environmental Education Manager, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    nmarioni@lc.edu

    MattYoung

    Matt Young

    Illinois RiverWatch Biologist, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    mpyoung@lc.edu

    AllisonKennington

    Allison Rhanor

    Environmental Educator, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    akennington@lc.edu


    Conservation Staff   

     
    Jake Hendee

    Jake Hendee

    Agricultural Conservation Field Manager, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
    jhendee@lc.edu

    Elisa Royce

    Elisa Royce

    Land Conservation Specialist, Lower Kaskaskia Watershed, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    eroyce@lc.edu

    Jared Ruholl

    Jared Ruholl

    Land Conservation Specialist, Middle Kaskaskia Watershed, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jruholl@lc.edu

    LyndseyRamsey

    Lyndsey Ramsey

    Land Conservation Specialist, Upper Kaskaskia Watershed, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    lgramsey@lc.edu

    KeriTeal

    Keri Teal

    Land Conservation Specialist, NGRREC℠, Natural Resources Conservation Service Marion Field Office, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    kteal@lc.edu

    Phil Borsdorf

    Phil Borsdorf

    Land Conservation Specialist, NGRREC℠, Natural Resources Conservation Service Lincoln Field Office, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    pborsdorf@lc.edu


    Administrative Support 

     

    Natalie Coleridge

    Administrative Assistant, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    ncoleridge@lc.edu

    Tonya Genovese

    Tonya Genovese

    Environmental Communications Liason, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    tgenovese@lc.edu

    Crystal Bartanen

    Crystal Bartanen

    Administrative Assistant, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    bartanen@illinois.edu

     

     

  • Contact Information

    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    One Confluence Way
    East Alton, IL 62024

    Phone: (618) 468-2900
    Fax: (618) 468-2899

    Lori Artis, VP of Media and Foundation Relations
    Lewis and Clark Community College

    5800 Godfrey Rd.
    Godfrey, IL 62035

    lartis@lc.edu
    Phone: (618) 468-3200
    Fax: (618) 468-7820

  •  
    riverlandscape

    Our Partners

    NGRREC was formed in 2002 from a unique partnership between the Illinois Natural History Survey, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Lewis and Clark Community College.