• CFS-LobbyTour
  • Our Staff Members


  • Administrative Team

     
    Dr. Gary Rolfe

    Dr. Gary Rolfe

    Executive Director
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    Dr. Susan Czerwinski

    Dr. Susan Czerwinski

    Vice President of Academic Affairs, Lewis and Clark Community College
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    Paige Mettler-Cherry

    Dr. Paige Mettler-Cherry

    Director of Operations and Strategic Initiatives
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    pmettlercherry@lc.edu

    Amy Monroe

    Amy Monroe

    NGRREC Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    ammonroe@lc.edu

    Julie Jobryce

    Julie Jobryce

    NGRREC Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jjobryce@lc.edu

    Jennifer Young

    Jen Young

    NGRREC Media Specialist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jenryoung@lc.edu


    Researchers

     
    Dr. Lyle Guyon

    Dr. Lyle Guyon

    Terrestrial Ecologist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    lguyon@lc.edu

    Dr. John Sloan

    Dr. John Sloan

    Watershed Scientist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jjsloan@lc.edu

    Dr. DIck Warner

    Dr. Dick Warner

    Senior Scientist, Sustainability
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    dickw@illinois.edu

    Dr. Anthony Dell

    Dr. Anthony Dell

    Ecologist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    adell@lc.edu
    www.dellecologylab.org

    Dr. John Crawford

    Dr. John Crawford

    Terrestrial Wildlife Ecologist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    joacrawford@lc.edu
    crawfordlab.weebly.com

    Dr. Jason Knouft

    Dr. Jason Knouft

    Large River Ecologist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jason.knouft@slu.edu
    knouftlab.weebly.com


    Research Staff

     
    Jessica Mohlman

    Jessica Mohlman

    Research Coordinator and Assistant Scientist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jmohlman@lc.edu

    Jenny Mullikin

    Jenny Mullikin

    Assistant Scientist/Wetland Ecology
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jcmullikin@lc.edu

    Jennifer Hemphill

    Jen Hemphill

    Research Specialist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jhemphill@lc.edu

    Melissa Schindler

    Melissa Schindler

    Research Specialist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    mschindler@lc.edu

    John Connock

    John Connock

    Research Specialist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jconnock@lc.edu

    Andrew Wilk

    Andrew Wilk

    Research Specialist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    awilk@lc.edu

    Amy Janik

    Amy Janik

    Research Specialist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    aejanik@lc.edu

     Traci Paslay

    Traci Paslay

    Watershed Laboratory Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    tpaslay@lc.edu


    Education Team

     
    Sarah Fisher

    Sarah Fisher

    Director of Environmental Education
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    saafisher@lc.edu

    Danelle Haake

    Dr. Danelle Haake

    RiverWatch Director and Stream Ecologist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    dhaake@lc.edu

    Hannah Griffis

    Hannah Griffis

    RiverWatch Technician and Volunteer Coordinator
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    hgriffis@lc.edu

    Jennifer Mandeville 

    Jennifer Mandeville

    Environmental Educator – Swarovski
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jmandeville@lc.edu

    Erica Doerr

    Erica Doerr

    Environmental Educator
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    edoerr@lc.edu  
    Sarah Marjanovic 

    Sarah Marjanovic

    Education Programming Specialist, LWWL
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    smarjanovic@lc.edu

    Laura Kammin

    Laura Kammin

    Education Programming Specialist, LWWL
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    lkammin@lc.edu


    Outreach Staff

     
    Dr. Justin Shew

    Dr. Justin Shew

    Conservation Program Manager
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jshew@lc.edu
    researchgate.net/profile/Justin_Shew

    Kathryn Krydynski

    Kathryn Krydynski

    Habitat Strike Team Coordinator
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    kkrydynski@lc.edu

    Phil Rathz

    Philip Rathz

    Habitat Senior Project Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    prathz@lc.edu

    Dylan Smith

    Dylan Smith

    Habitat Senior Project Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    dpsmith@lc.edu

    Jessica Klumpp Roberts

    Jessica Klumpp Roberts

    Habitat Junior Project Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jklumpproberts@lc.edu

    Robin Ingersoll

    Robin Ingersoll

    Assistant Manager, Land Conservation
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    ringersoll@lc.edu

    Laura Jackson

    Laura Jackson

    Assistant Manager, Land Conservation
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    ladjackson@lc.edu

    Annette Marshall

    Annette Marshall

    Land Conservation Specialist (Edwardsville, IL)
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    amarshall@lc.edu

     
    Vance Jones

    Vance Jones

    Land Conservation Specialist (Bond County)
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    vrjones@lc.edu

    Sage Chiles

    Sage Chiles

    Conservation Program Research Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    mchiles@lc.edu

    Emma Deveydt

    Emma Deveydt

    Conservation Program Research Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    edeveydt@lc.edu

  • Contact Information

    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    One Confluence Way
    East Alton, IL 62024

    ngrrec@lc.edu
    Phone: (618) 468-2911

    NGRREC Assistant

    Amy Monroe
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    One Confluence Way
    East Alton, IL 62024

    ammonroe@lc.edu
    Phone: (618) 468-2910

  •  
    riverlandscape

    Our Partners

    NGRREC was formed in 2002 from a unique partnership between the Illinois Natural History Survey, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Lewis and Clark Community College.