• CFS-LobbyTour
  • Our Staff Members

  •  

    Administrative Team 

     
    Dr. Dale Chapman

    Dr. Dale Chapman

    President, Lewis and Clark Community College
    Board Chair, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
     

    Dr. Gary Rolfe

    Dr. Gary Rolfe

    Executive Director
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

     

    Bill Kruidenier

    Bill Kruidenier

    Associate Director
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    Dr. Susan Czerwinski

    Dr. Susan Czerwinski

    Dean, Math and Science, Lewis and Clark Community College
    Board Member, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center


    Researchers 

     
    Dr. Lyle Guyon

    Dr. Lyle Guyon

    Terrestrial Ecologist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    lguyon@lc.edu

    JohnSloanFinal

    Dr. John Sloan

    Watershed Scientist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jjsloan@lc.edu

    Dr. DIck Warner

    Dr. Dick Warner

    Senior Scientist, Sustainability
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    dickw@illinois.edu

    AnthonyDellFinal

    Dr. Anthony Dell

    Ecologist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    adell@lc.edu
    www.dellecologylab.org

    JohnCrawfordFinal

    Dr. John Crawford

    Terrestrial Wildlife Ecologist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    joacrawford@lc.edu
    crawfordlab.weebly.com  


    Research Staff  

     
    Ted Kratschmer

    Ted Kratschmer

    Field Station Manager and Science Liaison
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    ekratsch@lc.edu

    Megan Cosgriff

    Megan Cosgriff

    Field Biologist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    mdooling@lc.edu

    RachaelVanEssen

    Rachael Murtaugh

    Environmental Technician
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    rvanessen@lc.edu

    MilesCorcoran

    Miles Corcoran

    Environmental Technician
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    mcorcoran@lc.edu

    NicoleGray2

    Nicole Gray

    Field Technician
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    nmgray@lc.edu


    Faculty Fellows

     
    JimBestFacFellow14-15

    James L. Best

    Faculty Fellow, 2014-2015, Departments of Geology & Geography and Geographic Information Science, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    jimbest@illinois.edu

    DavidMark

    Mark B. David

    Faculty Fellow, 2014-2015, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    mbdavid@illinois.edu

    KentAngela

    Angela D. Kent

    Faculty Fellow, 2014-2015, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    akent@illinois.edu

    JeffMatthews

    Jeffrey W. Matthews

    Faculty Fellow, 2014-2015, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    jmatthew@illinois.edu  

    YangWendyWendy H. Yang

    Faculty Fellow, 2014-2015, Departments of Plant Biology & Geology, Univeristy of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    yangw@illinois.edu

    Dr. Bruce Rhoads

    Bruce Rhoads

    Faculty Fellow, 2014-2015, Department of Geography and Geographic Information Science, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    brhoads@illinois.edu  

      


    Education Team   

     
    Nate Keener

    Nate Keener

    Director of Sustainability
    Lewis and Clark Community College
    nkeener@lc.edu

    NatalieMarioniNEW

    Natalie Marioni

    Director of Environmental Education and Citizen Science
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    nmarioni@lc.edu  

    AllisonKennington

    Allison Rhanor

    Environmental Educator
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    arhanor@lc.edu

    ElizabethFlotte

    Elizabeth Flotte

    Swarovski Waterschool USA Educator
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    eflotte@lc.edu


    Conservation Staff   

     
    JustinShew

    Dr. Justin Shew

    Conservation Program Manager 
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    jshew@lc.edu  

    BrianStoff2

    Brian Stoff

    Habitat Project Coordinator
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    bstoff@lc.edu  

    NatalieMentzer

    Natalie Mentzer

    Land Conservation Specialist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    nmentzer@lc.edu  

    RossAlbert-th

    Ross Albert

    Land Conservation Specialist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    ralbert@lc.edu

    LauraJackson

    Laura Jackson

    Land Conservation Specialist
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    lajackson@lc.edu


    Administrative Support

     
    Tonya Genovese

    Tonya Genovese

    Compliance Officer/NGRREC Liaison
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    tgenovese@lc.edu

    Crystal Bartanen

    Crystal Bartanen

    Administrative Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    bartanen@illinois.edu

    DeniseGray

    Denise Gray

    NGRREC Assistant
    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center
    deagray@lc.edu

  • Contact Information

    National Great Rivers Research and Education Center

    One Confluence Way
    East Alton, IL 62024

    Phone: (618) 468-2900
    Fax: (618) 468-2899

    Lori Artis, Vice President of Administration
    Lewis and Clark Community College

    5800 Godfrey Rd.
    Godfrey, IL 62035

    lartis@lc.edu
    Phone: (618) 468-3200
    Fax: (618) 468-7820

  •  
    riverlandscape

    Our Partners

    NGRREC was formed in 2002 from a unique partnership between the Illinois Natural History Survey, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Lewis and Clark Community College.